Posted by: gnccnews | July 22, 2011

June 21 Devotional : Isaiah 50: 4

Dear Family,

Shalom!

Please read and meditate on this verse:
Isaiah 50:4 (ESV) The Lord GOD has given me the tongue of those who are taught, that I may know how to sustain with a word him who is weary. Morning by morning he awakens; he awakens my ear to hear as those who are taught.

We live in a world full of troubles John 16:33 Jesus himself said this,
This is because people live in sin, captured, enslaved by it, they know not what they are doing, we are not to be surprised, instead God has chosen us to help sinners find the way….
Psa 51:12 Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me with a willing spirit. Psa 51:13 Then I will teach transgressors your ways, and sinners will return to you.

Family, hear the word of God in Isaiah 50:4
God wants to speak to us not only for us, but also for others….. Jesus is the living Word that people need to hear
As you speak His words, you are walking like Jesus in fellowship with the Father.
Please meditate on Isaiah 50:4 and let the Holy Spirit speak to you.

1. Teachable
The Lord takes the initiative to give us a tongue of those who are taught…( join the company of godly people ).

Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go…….

2. Available
That I may know how to sustain with a word him who is weary/ discourage

Proverbs says that the words of the wise are like fountains….words of healing
God is wise……when we align our words with His words then we, too become wise

Yeshua spoke words of wisdom, gracious and with love

When we speak his words as one taught by Him then we bring encouragement to those who are weary

Mat 11:28 Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden ( weary ), and I will give you rest.

For Yeshua is the Word of God, the Logos of God and the Rhema of God
Man shall not live by bread alone but by every word thet proceeds from the mouth of God! Matt.4 :4

This is the reason why many turned to Jesus and throughout the ages, many have come to Christ, because in their weariness of living in sin, they found forgiveness, hope and rest coming the peace of God !!!

3. Fellowship/ Faithful
Morning ny morning, God has awaken me to hear…..Fellowship with the Father

Psalm 5:3 O LORD, in the morning you hear my voice; in the morning I prepare a sacrifice for you and watch.

Psalm 1:1 I will meditate day and night on His law day and night

Psalm 92:1-2
It is to give thanks to the Lord and give praise unto Your name, O Most high
To declare your steadfast love in the morning and faithfulness by night

Prayer:
Lord, give me the ear as those who are taught, help me to hear each morning thy teachings, your precious words, then I may know how to sustain with a word the weary.

God bless, love and miss you all,
Dad Joedy


Leave a comment

Categories